Adams County ballot includes numerous candidates

-A A +A

United States Senate

Democratic incumbent Michael Bennet, in his third term in office, is running for re-election against six opponents, who are represented by three different parties and two unaffiliated candidates. Running against Bennet is Republican Darryl Glenn, Libertarian Lily Tang Williams, Green Party Candidate Arn Menconi, Unity Party Candidate Bill Hammons and unaffiliated candidates Dan Chapin and Paul Noel Florino.


United States Congress – District 6

Republican incumbent Mike Coffman, representing Colorado’s 6th Congressional District since 2009, is up for re-election against Democrat Morgan Carroll and Libertarian Norm Olsen. District 6 covers much of the south Denver metro area, as well as Brighton and parts of Henderson, Lochbuie and Fort Lupton.


Colorado Senate – District 25

Democratic candidate Janise May and Republican candidate Kevin Priola will face off for the District 25 state senator seat. The seat currently is held by Senator Mary Hodge, who is term-limited. Priola currently is the District 56 state representative and is term-limited. Janise May previously currently serves as the District 30 state representative.


Colorado House of Representatives – District 56

Democratic candidate Matt Snider, Republican candidate Phil Covarrubias and Libertarian candidate Kevin Gulbranson are vying for the District 56 House of Representatives seat. Republican Kevin Priola currently holds the seat and is term-limited. District 56 includes Aurora, Brighton, Commerce City and Thornton.


District attorney – 17th Judicial District

Democrat Dave Young, who has served as the 17th Judicial District’s district attorney since 2012, is running for re-election against Republican Molly Falk Jansen. The17th Judicial District encompasses Adams and Broomfield counties.


Adams County commissioner – District 1

Democrat Eva Henry, who was first elected in 2012, is running for re-election against Republican Alexander “Skinny” Winkler.


Adams County commissioner – District 2

Democrat Charles “Chaz” Tedesco is up for re-election against Republican Sean Ford. Tedesco has served as commissioner since 2012. Ford is currently the mayor of Commerce City.


Adams County commissioner – District 5

Republican Jan Pawlowski, first elected in 2014, is running for re-election against Democrat Mary Hodge and unaffiliated candidate Renie Roberta Peterson. Pawlowski served as Brighton’s mayor from 2001 to 2009. Hodge is currently the senator for District 56 and is term-limited. Peterson is currently a city councilwoman in Aurora and is term-limited.