BHS all-conference football players named

-A A +A

Morales named three times; Sandoval is conference coach of the year

           Brighton’s Nathan Morales was a two-time, first-team all-Eastern Metro Athletic Conference selection this fall. He actually wound up winning four all-conference honors.

            His first-team honors came as a “swing” player, and as a defensive back. Morales earned second-team recognition as a specialty/swing player and as a receiver.

            Other BHS first-team all-conference players included offensive lineman Jared Adkins, Collin Tabor (receiver), Tristan Wells (specialty), Devin Martin (who also was the conference’s defensive player of the year) and Drew Petit (defensive line), Nick Garcia and Tanner Pepin (linebackers) and defensive back Ian Johnson.

            The list of second-team, all-conference recipients included offensive lineman Sam Jackson, receiver Michael Goward, quarterback Ethan Trujillo, defensive linemen Riley Deans and Corey Purdy, linebacker Joel Hernandez and defensive back Ricky Lane.

            The list of honorable-mention winners included Austin Suppes, Alex Stephenson, Thomas Cruz, Martin and Andre Muniz.

            Pat Sandoval was the conference coach of the year. The Bulldogs won the EMAC crown and qualified for the state playoffs for the first time since 2003.